Daily Archives of: April 23, 2014

Post

Easter Weekend

6 comments

DSC01168

DSC01124

DSC01151

DSC01162

DSC01177

The Easter weekend was packed with sunshine, festive food and lots of chocolate, a little gardening, some reading and plenty of knitting.

I made good progress on my Ravello, which is now 3/4 of a sleeve removed from being finished. The design is by the talented and prolific Isabell Kraemer. This is my second time using Holst Garn Supersoft and I have been highly unoriginal in my colour choice and am keeping with a traditional nautical colour scheme.

I also started another pair of socks, Contorta socks, a design by ‘Irishgirlieknits’.  I was drawn in by the combination of the pretty lace panel and the broad-ribbed back. The yarn is Lang  Jawoll Superwash in an egg yolk yellow, in keeping with the Easter theme.

Hope you are enjoying a happy and sunny spring!